New Knitter

Tell us about yourself, where you are from, what you like to do and anything you might like to share as a newcomer to our forum
Forum rules
READ: Forum-Wide Rules.
Members should post in a way that is respectful of other users. Flaming or abusing users in any way will not be tolerated and will lead to a ban.
Illumine

New Knitter

Postby Illumine » Fri Mar 17, 2017 8:59 pm

Hey! I'm Emma from the UK. I'm very new to knitting, but I decided to give it a try as I find a great exhilaration in creating. Whether it's cooking, drawing, filmmaking (I studied for 6 yrs in filmmaking; it's still dear to my heart, it I wonder if it was my calling or not these days!).

I decided to join to learn more: understand my mistakes as in how I made them and how to correct them, see if others have the same ones, what the best needles are and why, what items help improve your knitting experience... I would mainly love to see what kind of things can be achieved in knitting and how to become an expert while enjoying the craft and exploring the creative and artistic possibilities :)

I look forward to speaking with and learning from you all!
:knit: Our senses only help us to perceive a minute portion of the outside world. ~ Nikola Tesla

darknit

Re: New Knitter

Postby darknit » Sat Mar 18, 2017 12:47 pm

Hello Emma and welcome to the forum.

It's a little quiet on here at the moment as I think many of us diehard knitters are also gardeners and enjoying the Spring weather. Bear with us! We love pictures of your work - whether it be finished or ongoing work in progress. Any queries also tend to get us going with advice and experiences shared.

Peace
Kate

TonyH

Postby TonyH » Sat Mar 18, 2017 12:56 pm

Hi Emma. You've come to the right place for all things knitting. The ladies (not spoken to any blokes yet) know everything. Learnt lots since I joined. Welcome and enjoy your time here.
:cheers: Tony

Knitting Gill

Postby Knitting Gill » Sat Mar 18, 2017 11:19 pm